SSC _ News
Picture of Juliana Angela Lopez

Juliana Angela Lopez


Supreme Student Council ‘20-’21 now logged in!


A new era of leaders are now ready to connect! Setonian learners take on the call to lead in the new academic setting as the Supreme Student Council 2020-2021 of Elizabeth Seton School-South was officially formed on November 9, 2021 through a virtual oath taking ceremony on Zoom. 

Prior to the event, the ESS-South SSC made its presence known online by being more active on their official social media pages and posting a video teaser announcing the date of the launch, building anticipation amongst the Setonian Community. The oath taking started at 8:15 a.m. with representatives from each section from the Junior High School Division as guests and witnesses. After a short morning assembly, the introduction of the newly elected Supreme Student Council officers followed, led by Ms. Nenet Ayson, Assistant Principal of the High School division. 

The Core SSC consists of Charlize Isabelle P. Gutierrez as Supreme Chancellor, Juliana Maria T. Naval as Vice Chancellor for Events, Lhian Kelsey K. Hernandez as Vice Chancellor for Services, Juliana Angela A. Lopez and Bai Shanley Mikaela K. Ampatuan as Scribes, Briana Isobel T. Pagdanganan and Keshia Lei M. Gayoso as Bursars, and Johann Caesar A. Escarilla as Auditor. The Committee for Graphics is composed of Collene Jayra R. Osorio, Zeanna B. Joson, Gabrielle Irish A. Conti, and Felicity Joy T. Valdez. The Committee for Public Relations includes Keanna A. Horlina, Paulina Julienne R. Jonson, Raison Sophia L. Manuel, and Raye Camille G. Niño. Lastly, the Outreach Committee comprises Chelsea Jillian G. Sarno, Juliana Colleen N. Consorio, Meryll Jan V. Binuhe, and Jodie Arielle J. Amposta. 

The Core and committees of the SSC are meant to provide the Setonians with an organized system of leadership by serving their roles and responsibilities. Most of the major planning and decision making, along with the creation and collection of important documents, are of the Core’s care. The Committee for Graphics is assigned to create posts promoting the various events hosted by the council. Relaying information and creating meaningful interactions with the learners are in the hands of the Public Relations Committee. The Outreach Committee takes charge in the organization of outreach programs and donation drives, upholding the mission to serve and give back to the community.

A video presentation prepared by the council was played afterwards, displaying the members taking an oath of office led by Ms. Gloria G. Media, the School Principal. The event concluded with a short speech by the SSC Chancellor, Charlize Gutierrez, marking the start of a new era of the ESS-South SSC. 

No challenges ever too great can stop Setonians from stepping up and taking on the challenge of becoming leaders. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic that caused a sudden shift to online learning, the council aims to uphold its mission to fulfill its responsibilities, connect with the student body, and make the school year meaningful and enjoyable for everyone. Serving stronger connections, the Supreme Student Council 2021-2022 is one click away for the Seton community!

View more articles